Publications by Magdalena Balazinska


Status message

The Publications site is currently under construction, as a result some publications might be missing.


Commun. ACM, January 2016
	author = {Daniel J. Abadi and Rakesh Agrawal and Anastasia Ailamaki and Magdalena Balazinska and Philip A. Bernstein and Michael J. Carey and Surajit Chaudhuri and Jeffrey Dean and AnHai Doan and Michael J. Franklin and Johannes Gehrke and Laura M. Haas and Alon Y. Halevy and Joseph M. Hellerstein and Yannis E. Ioannidis and H. V. Jagadish and Donald Kossmann and Samuel Madden and Sharad Mehrotra and Tova Milo and Jeffrey F. Naughton and Raghu Ramakrishnan and Volker Markl and Christopher Olston and Beng Chin Ooi and Christopher R{\'e} and Dan Suciu and Michael Stonebraker and Todd Walter and Jennifer Widom},
	booktitle = {Commun. ACM},
	title = {The Beckman report on database research.},
	url = {},
	year = {2016}


CIDR, January 2005
	author = {Daniel J. Abadi and Yanif Ahmad and Magdalena Balazinska and Ugur {\c C}etintemel and Mitch Cherniack and Jeong-Hyon Hwang and Wolfgang Lindner and Anurag Maskey and Alexander Rasin and Esther Ryvkina and Nesime Tatbul and Ying Xing and Stanley B. Zdonik},
	booktitle = {CIDR},
	title = {The Design of the Borealis Stream Processing Engine.},
	url = {},
	year = {2005}


VLDB J., January 2004
	author = {Hari Balakrishnan and Magdalena Balazinska and Donald Carney and Ugur {\c C}etintemel and Mitch Cherniack and Christian Convey and Eduardo F. Galvez and Jon Salz and Michael Stonebraker and Nesime Tatbul and Richard Tibbetts and Stanley B. Zdonik},
	booktitle = {VLDB J.},
	title = {Retrospective on Aurora.},
	url = {},
	year = {2004}